Salisbury University students on campus

Campus Leadership

Salisbury University is led by a President, who is appointed by the University System of Maryland’s Chancellor and Board of Regents. Dedicated professionals serve as Executive staff and deans, providing leadership for each of SU’s administrative units and academic units.

Charles Wight President of Salisbury University


Dr. Charles A. Wight became SU’s ninth President in July 2018.

Executive Staff

President’s Cabinet

Academic Deans